Delete a Service Profile

You can delete a service profile. Since deletions do not go through an Equinix approval process, you are responsible for contacting the customers to migrate or terminate their existing VCs prior to any deletions.

From the My Company page, in the Service Profile card collection, navigate to the service profile you want to delete. Click the View/Edit Service Profile button to expand the service profile details. At the bottom of the service profile details window, click Delete Service Profile.

A message asks you to confirm the deletion request.

Note: Deleting the Service Profile does not automatically delete any active connections linked to the Profile. To terminate any remaining active connections, the CSPs and customers must delete the connection along with deleting the profile. Furthermore, if a Service Profile is created in the future with the same name, it will have a different account number so old connections do not automatically reroute to a new profile.

How are we doing?